Married Bliss?

After our wedding we sent off all the paperwork necessary for my employment authorisation and green card, however forgot to add the cheque so this paperwork will be rejected and now I have to wait for them to return it, adding another 3 weeks to my waiting time. I was so deflated adding more time to my ‘killing time’ period as I like to call it. With no driving licence or employment authorisation I’ve been stuck.

However, we are currently looking for houses which is exciting so hopefully by summer we can find something for our own home. We’re mainly excited about the possibility of a dog more than anything.

For the time being we’ve been having some fun weekend times, watched the Super Bowl (YES Tom Brady for that crazy game) and exploring Grand Mere State Park, even after hunting for a toilet for the first half hour for Allen to poop, it was hilarious for me.

In the mean time, I’ll be here panicking about immigration and waiting for a house.img_1672

Leave a Reply

